My favourite: Extraordinary Customer Service

The other day we watched Paddington, the movie, and I hauled out my Paddington Bear which I purchased at Hamley’s of Regent Street (London, UK) in 1978 only to discover that poor bear’s hat is in shocking condition.  I also purchased one for my sister, Catherine – hope her hat’s in better shape.

20160105_110824 20160105_110834

So I emailed customer service at Hamley’s to see if I could get a new hat. Imagine my surprise when the phone rang a few minutes ago and it was Libby from Hamley’s responding to my query! Unfortunately, her best suggestion is to find someone who can make me a new hat as Paddington is no longer made in the UK – as mine was.

Now THAT is extraordinary customer service!

Leave a comment

Filed under customer service

Leave a Reply

